T minus 30 days

Not that I’m counting, by the way…

But I thought it would be well to start the habit of blogging about my sabbatical before it even starts, to say what it’s all about, how it came to be, where I plan to go when I’m away, and what I plan to do while I’m there, all that kind of stuff.

It is an auspicious day to start the blog, not only because the sabbatical begins in a month’s time, but also because I received today the evlogia (blessing) from the Ecumenical Patriarchate to visit Mount Athos, which will be one of the places I will visit.

But more about that in due time. The important thing is that I’ve begun to blog. There will be plenty to follow.

Posted on April 15, 2011, in General, Travelogue. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Looking forward to more stuff. : >

  2. Sharon Stanczak

    This will be fun to follow your “journey!”

Leave a Reply

